Four Winds

Eucumbene Dam is one of the sixteen major dams that comprise the Snowy Mountains scheme.

When the dam was built, the township of Adaminaby was relocated but remnants of the old settlement remain. Dead trees a constant reminder of the life present before valleys gave way to the rising waters.

Nearby, nestled in the tiny hamlet of Anglers Reach on the banks of the lake, is a holiday house called ‘4 Winds’.